Home News IPL Live Cricket Score, SRH vs KKR: Play Resumes With Kolkata Facing An Uphill Task vs Hyderabad

IPL Live Cricket Score, SRH vs KKR: Play Resumes With Kolkata Facing An Uphill Task vs Hyderabad


David Warner’s century powered Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) to a massive 209 for three vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) at the end of 20 overs in match 37 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) in Hyderabad on Sunday. Sunrisers Hyderabad from the very first over blasted the bowlers to all corners of the park. Warner who faced most of the balls and scored his third IPL ton did not let the Kolkata bowlers to settle. Chris Woakes finished for 1 for 46 from his four overs. Kolkata need a blistering start to their innings in order to overhaul the total and maintain the lead at top of the points table. (Live Scorecard)
Catch all the live action of the match between SRH and KKR, straight from Hyderabad.

23:22 IST: Nine overs gone, Kolkata need more 138 runs in 66 balls.

23:20 IST: Four! Back-to-back boundaries for Uthappa.

23:19 IST: Six!
Uthappa smokes Rashid Khan for a huge maximum.

23:18 IST: Decent start to the play as Henriques concedes six runs. Kolkata need more152 runs in 72 balls.

23:15 IST: And we’re back!

23:03 IST: Play will resume at 11:15 pm. No reduction in overs.

22:30 IST: Some bad news for the fans. Covers are coming on!

22:26 IST: Six!! And it’s a massive one!! Uthappa sweeps Rashid Khan and it goes a distance of 101 metres.

22:24 IST: At the end of powerplay, Kolkata stand at 44 for two.

22:19 IST: Four! Pandey goes downtown yet again. Beautifully timed shot.

22:17 IST: Four! Manish Pandey goes down the ground for a beautiful boundary.

22:14 IST: Four! Intentionally plays late and runs the ball down to third man for a boundary.

22:13 IST: Crunched! Uthappa hits the ball on the up for a boundary on the off-side.

22:10 IST: Four! Uthappa muscles Kaul through the on side for a boundary.

22:04 IST: Out! Gautam Gambhir departs, Kolkata in trouble as they stand at 12 for two after 2.3 overs.

22:03 IST:
Good over by Siraj, concedes three runs and takes a wicket.

22:00 IST: Out! Mohammad Siraj striking early. Sends Narine back to pavilion. Kolkata 9 for one fater 1.2 overs.

21:59 IST: After first over, Kolkata stand at 9 for no loss.

21:58 IST: Four! This time Gambhir goes straight down the ground.

21:57 IST: Four! Bhuvneshwar bowls on the pads to Gambhir and he puts the ball away for a boundary.

21:56 IST: Bhuvneshwar Kumar leading the bowling attack for Hyderabad.

21:55 IST: Sunil Narine and Gautam Gambhir opening the batting for Kolkata.

21:41 IST: Hyderabad finish 209 for three at the end of 20 overs. It is an uphill task for Kolkata.

21:40 IST: Out! Kane Williamson gets run out on the last ball of the first innings.

21:35 IST: Dropped! Sheldon Jackson drops Yuvraj Singh at the fine-leg boundary. Nothing is going right for Kolkata right now.

21:33 IST: Back-to-back boundaries for Williamson, Hyderabad cross 200-run mark.

21:32 IST: Four! Williamson scoops Woakes for a boundary over the keeper’s head.

21:31 IST: Oh! Perfectly timed shot by Williamson for a boundary straight down the ground. Williamson at his best!

21:27 IST: Four! Clearing the in-field again, Williamson guides the ball for a beautiful boundary.

21:23 IST: Three more overs to go in the first innings, Hyderabad eyeing big score.

21:19 IST: Sigh of relief for Kolkata! Woakes sends Hyderabad captain, David Warner (126), back to pavilion. Gautam Gambhir completes a safe catch. Hyderabad stand at 171 for two.

21:16 IST: With 4 more overs to go, Hyderabad stand at 169 for one.

21:15 IST: Tough times for Kolkata Knight Riders. It seems Gautam Gambhir is running out of all options.

21:14 IST: Four! Warner is not letting go any opportunity to score runs for his team.

21:13 IST: Back-to-back boundaries for Warner. Kolkata bowlers are being punished!

21:12 IST: Four! Warner flat bats Narine for a boundary straight down the ground.

21:10 IST: Four! Slower delivery from Umesh Yadav, Kane Williamson clears the in-field with ease. Hyderabad 152 for one.

21:00 IST: Out! Kolkata gets first breakthrough in 13th over. Kuldeep Yadav runs Shikhar Dhawan out. Hyderabad 139 for one after 12.4 overs.

20:51 IST: David Warner scores his 3rd IPL century off 43 balls. Hyderabad stand at 126 for zero in 11 overs.




Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *